DistrictSchoolsArts and AcademicsAthleticsCommunity
Home >
Schools > Central Elementary > Central News
page tools :

Central Elementary News

Hampton Board of School Directors Reorganizes, Swears in New Members
Posted 12/04/2019 11:37AM

The Hampton Township Board of School Directors held its annual Reorganization meeting on Monday, Dec. 2. During reorganization, five Board members were sworn in, officers were selected and meeting dates and times for 2020 were established.

Three new Board members and two returning Board members were sworn in by District Solicitor Mr. Pat Clair. The two returning Board members are Mr. Bryant Wesley and Mr. Robert Shages, who were both re-elected to serve. The three new Board members are Mr. Matt Jarrell, Mrs. Joy Midgley and Mrs. Trisha Webb.

Mr. Jarrell has three children in the District, one at the Wyland Elementary, one at the Middle School and one at the High School. “I hope to sustain our role as a leading, innovative and efficient School District,” he said. “The historic thoughtfulness and commitment of the Board is why our students and the rest of the community enjoy the benefits of being at the top of the heap. I want to help keep it that way for years to come.”

Mrs. Midgley has two children in the District, both at the Middle School, who are actively involved in baseball, basketball, football and lacrosse. “My goal is to support the District in making good, solid, fiscally-responsible decisions for the students, teachers and taxpayers,” she said. “I will be an advocate for the best interests of the students. I intend to collaborate with other School Board directors and District employees to provide a clear vision and strong communication between the District and the community to enhance transparency.”

Mrs. Webb has resided in Hampton Township for eight years and has two children in the District. She spent the last two years as president of the Central Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization, and was involved with the District’s Special Education Advisory Committee. Mrs. Webb said she believes in working together to achieve success for all students. “I’ve been lucky to work with so many families in our community through Central’s PTO, the District’s SEAC committee, HAEE and more, and I hope to continue representing our families on the School Board. We live in a great District and there have been a lot of exciting changes over the past few years. I’m excited to be a part of those changes going forward.”

The Board also re-elected Mr. Bryant Wesley as President for another term, and Mrs. Jill Hamlin as Vice-President. Meeting dates and times will remain the same:

  • Board Work Sessions – 7 p.m. the first Monday of each month
  • Board Voting Meetings – 7:30 p.m. the second Monday of each month
  • Board Special Meetings (as needed) – 7 p.m. the fourth Monday of each month

The location for meetings will remain the Dr. Harold Sarver Memorial Library at Hampton Middle School unless otherwise noted. Meeting dates and times are available on the District website at ht-sd.org. Information for individual School Board members also may be found on the website under District/School Board.



Common Sense Media Certified School icon   

  • There are no events to display.

Today's Calendar

  • There are no events to display.

Copyright © 2009, Hampton Township School District                
Facbook Follow Icon
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite